Our Location

Top Panel
A+ R A-

Student Related Committees

Following Committees and Programmes in the Department Address Student Related issues:

(Faculty members indicated in the list are for the year 2018-19)

Joint Student Teachers Committee

Yasmeen Arif (C)

Roma Chatterji

Mentoring Programme

Satish Despande (C)

Rajni Palriwala

Tutorial Committee

Sudha Vasan (C)

Sunil Babu

Persons with Disability Committee:

Janaki Abraham (C)

Satish Deshpande

Student Grivance Committee:

Janaki Abraham (Delhi School of Economics)

Rajni Palriwala

Sudha Vasan

Anti Ragging Committee

Sunil Babu

Committee against Caste Discrimination

Tila Kumar     

Committee for North-East Students

Kamei Aphun


A Joint Student Teacher Meeting is held in the Department every semester.

The link to the Student redressal system is available on the home page of the Department.

The contact details of the committee Members can be taken from the Faculty page and the Department Office

Contact Information

Telephone: 91(0)11 27667858
Address: Department of Sociology, Delhi School of Economics, 
University of Delhi (North Campus)
Delhi - 110007

Our Location