Faculty News

DSE Annual Day: Felicitation of Retired Faculty

Faculty Members of the Department of Sociology who retired in the last three years will be felicitated at the DSE Annual Day on 19 April 2022: Faculty Member (Name) Period of Service in the Department Prof. Abhijit Dasgupta 1981-2019 Prof. Meenakshi Thapan 1989-2019 Prof. Radhika Chopra 1986-2020 Prof. Rajni Palriwala 1991-2020 Prof. Roma Chatterji 1993-2021 …

DSE Annual Day: Felicitation of Retired Faculty Read More »

Memorial Meeting for Prof.A.M.Shah

Please register for the meeting at https://forms.gle/Gm4puFXe7MxUJKtXA or send an email to deptofsociologydu@gmail.com

Sad Demise of Prof. A.M.Shah

Here are some precious moments from his last visit to the Department in November 2019. Please read here Remembering Professor Arvind M. Shah, a Genial Doyen of Sociology by Prof. Rajni Palriwala