College Faculty

Faculty members who are teaching in Sociology Departments in various colleges of the University of Delhi are also engaged in research and supervision work.

NameDesignationCollege Email AddressLink to ProfileResearch Interests
Dr. Achla Pritam TandonAssociate ProfessorHindu Collegeachlatandon10@gmail.comhinducollege.ac.inInequalities, Gender ,Media and Education, Sociology of Sports
Dr. Gitika DeAssistant ProfessorHindu Collegede.gitika@gmail.comhttps://tinyurl.com/1d1v1hytPolitical Sociology, Anthropology of Violence, Social Movements, Anthropology of Law and Public Policy, Sociology of Gender
Dr. Ravi Nandan SinghAssistant ProfessorHindu Collegeravigzp@gmail.comhttps://tinyurl.com/13yz1x4fSociology of death, religion, kinship
Dr. RajyalakshmiAssistant ProfessorJanki Devi Memorial Collegedrrajya@yahoo.co.inNAEthnicity
Dr. Ruby BhardwajAssociate ProfessorJanki Devi Memorial Collegebhardwaj_ruby@yahoo.com; ruby@jdm.du.ac.inhttps://tinyurl.com/3ldnmpvcSociology of Health, Medical Pluralism, Gender Studies
Dr. Renny ThomasAssistant ProfessorJesus and Mary Collegerennyjnu@gmail.comhttps://tinyurl.com/yfegh4n9Science and Technology Studies, History of Science, Sociology of Religion.
Dr. Archana PrasadAssistant ProfessorKamala Nehru Collegeaprasad@knc.du.ac.inhttps://tinyurl.com/yw3mppndSociology of Work, Labour studies and Gender studies
Dr. Ritu SharmaSenior Assistant ProfessorKamala Nehru Collegesenoritaritu@yahoo.comwww.knc.edu.inEnvironment and society; development studies; media and culture; inequality and stratification; sociology of education; consumer society; Cultural anthropology.
Dr. Gopa SabharwalAssociate ProfessorLady Shri Ram College for Womengopasabharwal@gmail.comhttps://tinyurl.com/5x8q2behSocial history, contemporary India and identify creation
Dr.Nabanipa BhattacharjeeAssistant ProfessorSri Venkateswara College nabanipab@svc.ac.inwww.svc.ac.inHistorical and political sociology, partition, migration and identity, anthropology of violence and North East Indian societies and cultures.